ALL DIGITAL Awards 2017


(2016 Awards Ceremony in Ghent City Hall, Belgium)

ALL DIGITAL has established the ALL DIGITAL Awards to recognise the achievements of individuals and organisations across Europe that enable people to exploit the benefits and opportunities created by digital transformation.

Thousands of individuals and hundreds of organisations around Europe work daily with communities to empower citizens through technology and the Internet: from teaching digital literacy and online safety to carrying out transactions with government and boosting entrepreneurship, from supporting people’s employability to uniting different stakeholders for ensuring digital inclusion and enabling digital social innovation. ALL DIGITAL Awards acknowledge their innovation, dedication and the inspiring role they play to many people. 

What we celebrate

In 2017, ALL DIGITAL Awards will recognise individuals and organisations in four categories:

See the full description and and application forms by clicking on the category links.

Win a trip to Barcelona!

The finalists in each category will be invited to attend the ALL DIGITAL Summit 2017 organised in Barcelona, Spain, on 4-5 October 2017. All finalists will be entitled to free accommodation - 1 person for 2 nights. Award winners (one in each category) will also have their travel expenses (up to 300 EU) covered by ALL DIGITAL.


The Awards ceremony will be held in Barcelona, Spain on the evening of 4 October 2017.

All finalists will receive prizes and will have the opportunity to present their initiatives to an audience of 100 + participants.

Terms and conditions

Nominations are accepted from organisations and individuals who work in wider Europe (not limited to EU28) in the field of enhancing digital skills.

Nominations must be completed in English and submitted through online forms, indicated in each category description.

Deadline for applications: 1 August 2017

The jury will assess the nominations against a set of criteria and choose the three finalists in each category. The winners for the three categories (Best digital changemaker, Best digital resource, Best cooperation project) will be selected by the jury.

The three finalists of the Best e-facilitator category enter the online public voting. The public will select the winner in this category.


  • Submission deadline: 1 August 2017
  • Evaluation: 1-15 August 2017
  • Public voting for Best e-facilitator: 15-31 August 2017
  • Announcement of winners: 1 September 2017

Assessment and scoring mechanism

The evaluators will assess each award criterion mentioned above, using a rating scale from 0 to 5 points. The list of points is however not to be considered as exhaustive, and evaluators will be free to address any other issue they feel relevant.

Scores are defined as follows:

The total score for the proposal is the sum of the scores given to the award criteria.

See the full application guidelines in pdf

© 2019   Created by Unite-IT Manager.   Powered by

Badges  |  Report an Issue  |  Terms of Service