European Commission launches the 2008 European eInclusion Awards

The European Commission has just launched the first ever European eInclusion Awards, which will celebrate the best and most imaginative uses of ICT to reduce digital and social exclusion.

The awards are open to organisations in the public, business and voluntary sector or civil society.

There are seven competition categories: Ageing Well; Marginalised Young People; Geographic Inclusion; Cultural Diversity; Digital Literacy; e-Accessibility and Inclusive Public Services.

Entries will close on September 12, 2008. Five finalists in each category will be invited to exhibit at the Ministerial Conference to be held in Vienna in December as part of the "eInclusion: Be Part of It!" campaign.

For more information visit

Views: 34

Add a Comment

You need to be a member of Unite IT: The e-Inclusion Network in Europe to add comments!

Join Unite IT: The e-Inclusion Network in Europe

Comment by Dace Rodzina on May 29, 2008 at 21:33
Winning the award could bring recognition to the organisation. So let's consider entering the competition!
Comment by Ian Clifford on May 29, 2008 at 16:14
I would like us to submit an application under the Digital Inclusion theme.
Ill have a look at the application form.

© 2021   Created by Unite-IT Manager.   Powered by

Badges  |  Report an Issue  |  Terms of Service