What does it mean?

“The European eGovernment Awards is a European Commission initiative organised every two years. The aim is to encourage good practices and innovative solutions in central government authorities to increase access to public services for businesses and individuals”.
According with the definition, five winners are receiving congratulations now, here in Malmo, for their eGovernment projects and proposals of online public services. Who they are?

Category: eGovernment empowering Citizens

Winner: Genvej, Denmark

Category: eGovernment supporting the single market

Winner: European Order for Payment Application, EU-OPA, Austria-Germany

Category: Public Prize, Online Voting

Winner: SMS Information System SMS INFO, Turkey

Category: eGovernment empowering businesses

Winner: The Italian Public Administration eMarketplace MEPA, Italy

Category: eGovernment enabling administrative efficiency and effectiveness

Winner: Licensing of Hunters via the “Multibanco” ATM network AFN/MB, Portugal

Views: 142

Add a Comment

You need to be a member of Unite IT: The e-Inclusion Network in Europe to add comments!

Join Unite IT: The e-Inclusion Network in Europe

Comment by Adrian Popa on November 20, 2009 at 15:23
Just read the ECIS press-release as well. Great tools!

© 2021   Created by Unite-IT Manager.   Powered by

Badges  |  Report an Issue  |  Terms of Service