New category in the Global Telecentre Awards: "Best Information Access Centre" Foundation (TCF) and the National Information Society Agency (NIA) of Korea have announced the inclusion of an additional category in the 1st Global Telecentre Awards, a major initiative that seeks to recognize and celebrate the best players in the international telecentre arena.

Information Access Centre (IAC)

An Information Access Center (IAC) is the name given to a telecentre established under NIA’s international IT cooperation program as part of its efforts in building an information-oriented society. At present, NIA has established 34 IACs in 33 different countries.

Best IAC Award

Next to the already established categories of Best Global Telecentre, Telecentre Manager, Telecentre Network, Telecentre Initiative and Telecentre Innovation, the Best Information Access Center will be the sixth category in the Global Telecentre Awards sponsored by TCF, NIA and SPARK, in cooperation with the regional telecentre networks.

The Best IAC Award shall recognize the IAC that has manifested excellence in its operations, offering high quality and diverse content and services, and implementing innovative solutions, thereby making its existence in the community more meaningful and relevant.

The same application and judging process shall be observed for this category. Check out the IAC Category Guidelines for details.


Views: 88

Add a Comment

You need to be a member of Unite IT: The e-Inclusion Network in Europe to add comments!

Join Unite IT: The e-Inclusion Network in Europe

© 2021   Created by Unite-IT Manager.   Powered by

Badges  |  Report an Issue  |  Terms of Service