Nominate the best ICT interventions for eINDIA Awards 2010

eINDIA Awards aims to felicitate those individuals and organizations who have made innovative ICT interventions in the development sector.

The eINDIA Awards will be given to distinguished professionals and institutions working in the domains of:
· Digital Learning
· e-Governance
· e-Agriculture
· e-Health
· Municipal IT
· Telecentre

Apart from these domains, a special award category has been announced for this year, namely, the Janta ki Awaz Award (People's Voice) that will identify and felicitate the Private Sector Initiative of the year.

We would like to invite the members of Telecentre Europe community to nominate the best initiatives in the above-mentioned domains for the awards. The last date for filing nominations is 5th June, 2010. The Finalists will be announced and felicitated at the eINDIA2010 Conference, to be convened at Hyderabad International Convention Centre between 4th – 6th August 2010.

eINDIA Awards are held annually with the eINDIA Conference and Exhibitions and are open to all national and international government organizations, civil society organizations, bilateral and multilateral development organizations and enterprises, who have transformed social development opportunities into a sustainable social enterprise through innovative ICT intervention.

The award categories for each domain include:

Digital Learning
ICT Enabled School of the Year
ICT Enabled University/Higher Education Institute of the Year
ICT Enabled Business School of the Year
ICT Enabled Engineering College of the Year
Skill Development Initiative of the Year
Open and Distance Learning Initiative of the Year

Government to Citizens (G2C) Initiative of the Year
Government to Business (G2B) Initiative of the Year
Government to Government (G2G) Initiative of the Year
mGovernance Initiative of the Year
ICT Enabled PSU of the Year
ICT in Financial Inclusion Initiative of the year

ICT Enabled Hospital of the Year
Government Policy Initiative of the Year
Civil Society/ Development Agency Initiative of the Year
ICT Enabled Diagnostic Service Provider of the Year
Health Insurance Initiative of the Year

ICT Enabled Agriculture Initiative of the Year

Municipal IT
ICT Enabled Municipal Initiative of the Year

Innovative Grassroots Telecentre Initiative of the Year

Janta ki Awaaz
Private Sector Initiative
1. Digital Learning
2. eGovernance

How to Nominate:

Anyone interested in nominating an initiative for the awards can do so by visiting our website at eIndia Awards 2010

Please refer to Submission Guidelines for details.

For further queries, you can get in touch with us at

We look forward to seeing you there!

Views: 54

Add a Comment

You need to be a member of Unite IT: The e-Inclusion Network in Europe to add comments!

Join Unite IT: The e-Inclusion Network in Europe

© 2019   Created by Unite-IT Manager.   Powered by

Badges  |  Report an Issue  |  Terms of Service