Telecentre.org Foundation's "TIS Talks" webinars enter Phase 2 and focus on finding solutions & partners for telecentre networks

TIS Talks, the webinar series on Technology, Innovation, and Sustainability organized by Telecentre.org Foundation (TCF) and Intel, is now moving towards its second phase. From building knowledge in Phase 1, Phase 2 of TIS Talks shifts its focus to finding solutions and partners for telecentre networks.

In this phase, TIS Talks seeks to identify partners to develop distribution channels of ICT products and services such as e-health, distance education, telecommunication solutions, etc. as well as to develop applications for greater impact in communities. It also aims to identify system management solutions based on open source applications and, at the same time, lower hardware cost for telecentres.

 

With these goals in mind, the following webinars have been lined up to help telecentre networks navigate the road towards sustainability:


DATE  TOPIC PARTNER/SOLUTION TIME
Sep 19

Webinar 9 (Spanish):

Innovative open source software for network management

17:00 CEST(GMT+2) Madrid

10:00am Colombia 12:00nn Argentina

Sep 26

Webinar 10 (Spanish):

Effective e-commerce tools for Small and Mediun Enterprises

22:00 CEST(GMT+2) Madrid

3:00pm Colombia, Perú, México
5:00pm Argentina

Sep 27

Webinar 10 (English):

Effective e-commerce tools for Small and Mediun Enterprises

11:00 CEST(GMT+2) Brussels

5:00pm Philippines
12:00nn Kenya

Oct 4

Webinar 11 (English):

Innovative tools to lower hardware expenses

08:00 CEST(GMT+2) Brussels

2:00pm Philippines
9:00am Kenya

TBD

Webinar 11 (Spanish):

Inovative tools to lower hardware expenses

TBD
Oct 10

Webinar 12 (English):

Making telecentres distribution channels of hardware for the social sector

10:00 CEST(GMT+2) Brussels

4:00pm Philippines
11:00am Kenya

Oct 11

Webinar 12 (Spanish):

Making telecentres distribution channels of hardware for the social sector

17:00 CEST(GMT+2) Madrid

10:00am Colombia
12:00nn Argentina

Oct 17

Webinar 13 (Spanish):

The role of telecentres on scaling e-health solutions for isolated populations.

17:00 CEST(GMT+1) Madrid

10:00am Colombia
12:00nn Argentina

Oct 18

Webinar 14 (English):

Telecentres’ role in e-health solutions.

TBD
Oct 24

Webinar 15 (Spanish):

Developing applications with socio-economic impact for communities

21:00 CEST(GMT+2) Madrid

2:00pm Colombia
4:00pm Argentina

Nov 1

Webinar 15 (English):

Developing applications with socio-economic impact for communities

8:00 CET(GMT+1) Madrid

2:00pm Philippines 9:00am Kenya

Oct 31

Webinar 16 (Spanish):

E-learning and the role of telecentres in Latin America (S)

18:00 CET(GMT+1) Madrid

11:00am Colombia
1:00pm Argentina


» To join, simply log on as a Guest at http://engageteachers.adobeconnect.com/telecentre at least 10 minutes before the scheduled time. Don't miss this opportunity to partner with experts!

See you there!

Views: 110

Add a Comment

You need to be a member of Unite IT: The e-Inclusion Network in Europe to add comments!

Join Unite IT: The e-Inclusion Network in Europe

© 2020   Created by Unite-IT Manager.   Powered by

Badges  |  Report an Issue  |  Terms of Service