Today at 16h15: Winners of eInclusion Awards to be announced LIVE from Digital Agenda Assembly in Brussels

Today, the winners of the eInclusion Awards will be announced at the Awards Ceremony of the European Commission’s Digital Agenda Assembly (#DA12) in Brussels. The ceremony will start at 16h15 and can be followed LIVE through webstream.

Among the finalists are two member organizations of Telecentre-Europe AISBL, both finalists of Category B (larger organizations) and competing for the “Be Part of IT – Digital Inclusion Champions Award”:

  • The Information Society Development Foundation from Poland for their implementation of the Library Development Program where local libraries serve as agents for digital change & underserved communities become able to fully participate in economic, educational, cultural and social relationships and community life. 
  • UK online centres from the United Kingdom as a large scale, comprehensive digital initiative which helps communities tackle social and digital exclusion through a network of 3,800 community based centres across the United Kingdom, all working to help more people make the most of online life.

Views: 98

Add a Comment

You need to be a member of Unite IT: The e-Inclusion Network in Europe to add comments!

Join Unite IT: The e-Inclusion Network in Europe

© 2021   Created by Unite-IT Manager.   Powered by

Badges  |  Report an Issue  |  Terms of Service