Upcoming: free webinars in English & Spanish on effective e-commerce tools for SMEs

Wednesday September 26 at 22h (in Spanish) & Thursday September 27 at 11h (in English), Daniel Salcedo, Chief Executive Officer at Open Entry, will introduce some e-commerce tools that can help Small & Medium Entreprises (SMEs) to market and sell their products and services online.

For many Micro, Small and Medium businesses, a good use of ICT is key to success and growth. Telecentres have so far been a good ally of this target group by providing them with basic ICT training and tools for business communications. How about also helping them to market and sell their products and services online?

Telecentres can now do this with the help of the e-commerce tools that Open Entry, an award-winning development organization offering SMEs worldwide free e-commerce catalogs, will introduce during the webinars.

During the webinars, we'll explore how telecentres and telecentre networks can support the growth of community-based businesses for economic development.

 

You will find out how these tools can open up a lot of opportunities that telecentres can take advantage of:

  • With most owners of SMEs (shops, pharmacies, restaurants, hardware stores, etc.) busy running their businesses and often not proficient with computers, these tools will enable telecentres to offer paid services such as training, catalog setup and maintenance, and custom banner and template design.
  • SMEs will also pay telecentres for the use of computers and digital cameras.
  • A telecentre staff will also learn how to build catalogs and start offering services to local SMEs in just a few hours.
  • Telecentres can also upload the SME catalogs to Facebook shops and guide a business network (chamber of commerce, trade promotion organization, industry association, trade show) to aggregate all the catalogs of their members into a “network market” generating the visibility, credibility, and trust necessary for e-commerce.

» Join us for the TIS Talks - Phase 2 free webinars as we explore how telecentres and telecentre networks can support the growth of community-based businesses for economic development:

  • September 26 (in Spanish)22:00 CEST (GMT+2) Madrid
    3:00pm Colombia, Perú, México
    5:00pm Argentina
  • September 27 (in English)11:00 CEST (GMT+2) Brussels

    5:00pm Philippines
    12:00nn Kenya

 » To join the FREE webinars, simply log on as a Guest at http://engageteachers.adobeconnect.com/telecentreat least 10 minutes before the scheduled time.

 » For other upcoming webinars in the TIS Talks series, see the overview of the Phase 2 webinars.

Views: 99

Add a Comment

You need to be a member of Unite IT: The e-Inclusion Network in Europe to add comments!

Join Unite IT: The e-Inclusion Network in Europe

© 2019   Created by Unite-IT Manager.   Powered by

Badges  |  Report an Issue  |  Terms of Service